I MARRIED UP!

Image Nobody thought we should get married.

Everybody thought it wouldn’t last.

Thirty years later – by God’s GRACE, here we are, celebrating our anniversary.

We began our venture together bruised and broken, friendless and godless.

But God intervened.

We were repentant, forgiven and washed in HIS blood.

“Be Completely Humble And Gentle; Be Patient, Bearing With One Another In Love. Make Every Effort To Keep The Unity Of The Spirit Through The Bond Of Peace.” – Ephesians 4:2-3

Hubby is a gem!  This must be his secret Life Verse because he lives this out!  He has always walked beside me as a partner, ahead of me as a leader, and behind me as a protector.  He is my biggest encourager and my loudest cheerleader in my many ventures and ideas over the past years;  just a few of those being my becoming a sign language interpreter for the deaf, a small business owner, and now a writer.  He has relished in MY joy of becoming a grandmother!

He has supported me in my many different diet attempts.  And I mean MANY! 🙂

He walked with me through my bout with severe depression.

He thinks I’m pretty AND smart!  No one ever told me I was smart before.  That has affected me more than him thinking I’m pretty.  But that part doesn’t hurt either! 🙂

And thirty years later, THIRTY YEARS later,  he STILL thinks I’m pretty AND smart!

He loves the Lord!  He is not shy about that.  He loves to study and teach the Bible.  He is still working – counselling others!  Age and infirmities creep in, but his spirit is intact and stronger than ever.  He is my role model.

AND he loves me!  AND I love him!

God is good!  I married up!

Grow old along with me!
The best is yet to be,
The last of life, for which the first was made:
Our times are in His hand
Who saith “A whole I planned,
Youth shows but half; trust God: see all, nor be afraid!”
(Robert Browning – first stanza)
THIRTY THREE YEARS TODAY!!! 
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

