Beyond the Clouds

cloudI had a window seat on the plane and the sky was beautiful.  I was in awe and reminded that my God keeps taking care of me.  As I looked out and snapped about a million pictures of the different cloud formations, I couldn’t help but think about how God sees us:  through a filter, that filter being Jesus Christ.  God cannot look at our sinful selves but instead sees his SON who died for us bearing all our sin.  As God looks at us, he sees the perfection caused by Jesus’ sacrifice.  As I observed the clouds, the upside – toward heaven, sparkled and glistened.  Underneath, however, at the earth below, was darkness formed by the shadow of the clouds.  I was humbled and I was thankful and I was grateful that I had the opportunity to see myself as God sees me.  I saw and I believed!

“Your steadfast love, O LORD, extends to the heavens, your faithfulness to the clouds.” Psalm 36:5

Leave a Reply

