BRAGGING RIGHTS?

PJ Atlantic OceanSince January 1st a year ago, I have set up and tweaked often my very own blog; joined Twitter and Pinterest and LinkedIn and Instagram and Google+ along with various communities within; set up my blogger Facebook Page, written 105 posts on my blog along with 233 pictures, displayed 219 tweets on my Twitter account; and so far have gathered 187 blog followers, 38 twitter followers, and 42 Facebook Page followers and I guest-posted on irishamericanmom.com/.

My blog has been visited by people in 23 different countries!

Basically I have done all this by myself, without guidance, other than google searching and researching.

I have revamped my manuscript three times, due to valuable advice received from various sources.

I have joined SLWG and SCBWI. (St. Louis Writers Guild and Society of Children’s Book Writers & Illustrators)

I have read about a zillion other blogs and 15 + books in all sorts of genre.

I’ve been challenged and stretched and aggravated and just plain stumped, but I press on.

Whew! What a ride – so far! 🙂

You know that age old expression “Jack of all trades, master of none?” I feel like that.

But the best part of all this?

In September I began a column on my blog of Faith Stories. It has become the most popular of all my subjects posted; I have had simply wonderful conversations with various people; and have loved sharing their stories and the gospel with the World Wide Web.

I haven’t reached my goal – per social media and publishing standards – but I’m having fun!

I have hopes and dreams and goals.

I hope to entertain, educate, and amuse my dear readers as we journey together forward. I’ll possibly post in a more sporadic manner as I seek less to conform to a schedule and more to the leading of my heart.

I dream of writing about Fun times, Factual stories and Faith-based testimonies.

My goal is to master these social media sights  I’ve landed on (hopefully with some professional advice) and read more books, especially The Good Book, and follow God’s lead in reading, writing and fellowshipping with all.

And may I encourage you, as I encourage myself, to “press on toward the goal (the real goal) to win the prize for which God has called me (us) heavenward in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 3:14

On my next post, I’ll list my five most popular posts from 2014 for your enjoyment in case you missed any of them.

I love a new year, a fresh start, a clean slate. Don’t you! 🙂

2 kitties

 

Leave a Reply

