and I believed!

He touched me!

I cried out to Him!

I begged for answers –

desirable answers

to all the silent,

unasked questions

of my future,

my life,

my NOW.

He touched me!

Though I prayed without faith,

lacking confidence,

He did not fail –

as I deserved

for all my spitefulness,

my unjust judgment.

He touched me!

I don’t recall a warm embrace,

or even

promises

of a bright, sunny tomorrow.poem

He merely touched my hand

and whispered, “patience, my child”

and I believed!

(written by me circa 1970. And I still believe!) 🙂

2 thoughts on “and I believed!

Leave a Reply

