a GRAND idea #6 (revisited)

storybooksIt was the highlight of my Christmas – two years in a row. To hear/see my kid read to his kids a story that I wrote for them! It makes them laugh and it makes my heart sing!  Apparently it’s an established tradition now and the kiddos look forward to it. So do I! 🙂

Just wanted to share again the delight experienced all around with this project. Storyjumper.com is pretty cool to work with. If I have questions, I email them and they get back to me in a day. They have more options now on viewing and printing. And, as always, not only do they include graphics, but I can use my own. I’m attempting to use all my own (or my kids) pictures as I don’t want to take the chance of infringing on anyone’s copyrights.storybooks2

It’s a new era with so many pictures at one’s disposal – with Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. Sharing pictures tends to bring us all closer – especially across the miles. And having kiddos see themselves in a book is a win win deal.

Someday I hope to write a story with a grandkiddo’s help. That would be quite a kick!

I hope you’ll give it a try. If you do, let me know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

