END OF AN ERA

end-of-era-pic

Christmas, and almost 2016, has passed.

I will not belay the subject as many have written about it, but – whew!

Let’s pack it up. Let’s move on.

What to do with a whole new calendar year? The same thing I did with the one a year ago – moment by moment.

Life never stands still and seems to never go the way I plan. I need to get over that and accept it. I need to remember who’s in charge, and it’s obviously not me. 🙂

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord,
“plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
Jeremiah 29:11

So this year, I think I’ll use a pencil to keep up my calendar. One with a very big eraser.  Then I’ll look back in a year and see how God has changed, directed, and greatly improved on my plans.

balloons-12893936Happy New Year!

 

One Comment

  1. Good idea to use pencil instead of ink. But, I use different color pens for our separate and joint activities. Maybe I should get some colored pencils. Erasure would look a lot better than all the scratches from changed or missed plans!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

