Excerpt #2 “Papa, Where Are You”

Today I’m sharing an excerpt of an editorial review associated with Readers View. This is an organization that offers reviews especially to those who are self-published. The catch is that once reviewed, it will be published to various social media sights.

Good or Bad!

I’ve actually scrolled through various reviews to make sure this was correct and not just all sugar and spice. While always professional, the reviews are well written and honest.

Good or Bad!

It was a gamble but with enough hopefully honest reviews up to this point, I submitted my book to them and held my breath.

It came back yesterday and, honestly, I was blown away. It was kind and accurate to the plot – in detail. I was feeling quite humbled and yet affirmed. I’ve posted the beginning and ending of the review so as not to give away the entire story to those yet to read it. 🙂

“Truth is indeed stranger than fiction, and this bizarre story captured my complete attention, invoking unbelievable strong emotions in me from the very start. The story is well written and captivating, and I couldn’t help but fall in love with the two little girls and pray for their well and pray for their well-being. . .
“How in the world does something like this happen? It really causes one to think how every little decision we make completely alters the course of existence.
“Kudos to PJ Easterbrook, for putting to paper a story that needed telling, “Papa, Where Are You?” will remain in the heart and on the mind long after the story is finished.” – Reviewed by Sheri Hoyte for Reader Views

###

This is a photograph of “Papa” with his three children – the only photo known to exist. The quality was not good enough to be placed in the actual book.

papa-with-girls

###

Click on button below where you can order “Papa, Where Are You?” in paperback or digital store of your choice.

“Papa, Where Are You?”          “Papa, Where Are You?” digital format

 

2 Comments

  1. Excellent review! I’m so happy for you! And I’m really glad you shared the picture in your blog. I’m sorry it was not considered clear enough for publication because I think people reading the book would have liked to see it. Blessings, Cheryl

    Like

Leave a Reply

