Book Signing #1

First of all, I feel major relief that it’s over – the first one, that is. 🙂

I researched how to do it, what to bring, where to have it and who to invite.

I went to other book signings to see the action.

One might think what’s all the fuss? Set up a card table, pile on some books, and go at it!

Sounds good but I’m an over-planner, insecure as I am.

And there actually are proper preferred guidelines/suggestions.img_4298

Google probably will give me some kind of award for “googling” the most on one subject! But it’s interesting how many different opinions there are out there.

Where I held the book signing was first. I picked the place but didn’t even know if they had signings there. It is a nice pub/café type venue. My pastor knew the owner so introductions were made. The rest is history. Bob couldn’t have been nicer to work with.

Of course I used every social media sight I had to convey the time and place. I even designed and hung a couple of posters in various spots. For those not on social media with me, I handed out a few post cards.

Prior to the day, being a list person, I made mine.

That day, I packed up and headed out. My friends Jean and Becky were my right-hand   (wo)men! I couldn’t have done it without them. Well maybe I could have but I wouldn’t want to! 

Set up was easier and quicker than I had hoped for, and we were ready!
Friends from church along with passerby’s came in and out over the two-hour span. I felt the love! I even met another new author.

All in all, I sold 19 books. Not bad for two hours.
Now I can relax . . . before I start planning the next event. 🙂

Want your own copy of Papa, Where Are You? click here: Papa, Where Are You?

One Comment

Leave a Reply

